bionplatinum.blogg.se

Decode paramore
Decode paramore






decode paramore

( Editor's note: Paramore retired their smash hit "Misery Business" starting in 2018, with Williams citing a lyric that refers to another woman as a "whore" as the reason. My knees actually did buckle a bit when I heard those opening notes. They didn’t even react to “Misery Business,” the song I never thought I’d hear live again after Paramore famously said they would stop playing it. But he, like the rest of us, hopped to his feet during “Ain’t It Fun.” Around this moment, I realized the younger women in front of me, perhaps in their late teens or early 20s, hadn’t known a single song. I mean, just before launching into this song, Williams reminded us that the band’s been around for 20 years and “we all have physical therapists now.” As if I needed the reminder. My husband took the opportunity to sit down during the slower song - his back hurt, he said. Katey: Look, I enjoy “Misguided Ghosts” as much as the next girl, but you’ve gotta take your rest where you can get it. More: All your ACL Fest 2022 questions, answered But immediately after, Williams instructed: “Dry your eyes sweetie pies, it’s time to dance,” launching into “Ain’t It Fun.” I obeyed. I’ve always found “Misguided Ghosts” to be an underappreciated entry in the catalog, partially for the stripped-back acoustics that allow Williams’ vocals to air out and really shine in a way they don’t always get to.

decode paramore

#DECODE PARAMORE MAC#

We met as misunderstood 13-year-olds, and hearing Williams sing “I can’t think of getting old / it only makes me want to die” just hits different on the other side of 30.Ībigail: My 13-year-old self was ripped out of my body when Williams and Taylor York turned it down to play “Misguided Ghosts,” a true stare-at-the-ceiling song from “Brand New Eyes." Williams fully admits that era was an “(expletive) mess” during (insert that meme of “Fleetwood Mac making Rumours = Paramore making Brand New Eyes”), and it feels so good to see them now, four years since the last tour, in a happier place. I saw this show next to my best friend of 15-plus years (or so, but counting the years hurts a bit as an elder emo). Katey: “Nostalgia’s cool but it won’t help you now,” Williams croons on “Caught in the Middle,” a personal favorite of mine off of “After Laughter,” the 2017 album I evangelize to all my friends and will until my last breath.








Decode paramore